Created in 2017 based on a Memorandum of Understanding between the Provincial Government of East Java and the State Government of Western Australia, WAEJUC was formed to enable collaboration between universities in East Java and universities in Western Australia. EJx 2023 is hosted by the University of Malang (UM) and co-hosted by nine (9) Universities in East Java (ITS, UNAIR, UNESA, UINSA, UPNVJT, UB, UNEJ, UTM, and UIN Malang), which will be held from June 27 to July 10. UPN “Veteran” Jawa Timur is the co-host on the second day, Wednesday, June 28, 2023.

EJx Participants in front of H.O.S Tjokroaminoto’s house
Welcome Gift with the Bouquet Snacks from International Office